damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Here we go again

I stand on the precipice staring into the the abyss it stares back at me and I can't think of one good reason not to jump.
I sit tasting the steal the flavor of powder comes from years of use I can't think of why I shouldn't pull the trigger.
I don't know. I cut. I didn't feel. I didn't get the relief that I neededl
I should be sitting high on the world right now, I just graduated from college. Got my degree in the mail yesterday.That should be such a huge weight off of my shoulders. I mean I did it, I finally did it. I got my BA!
So I have an appt. with my voc. rehab councilor on Friday and I'm going to get back to work I"m going to start to have a life again.
Except what if i don't. What if I aim too high, what if I don't transition well? What if I can't live my dream?
A dream, all a dream, which ends in nothing and leaves the sleeper where he lied down.
I don't know. I was worried I was going down the rabbit hole, now I'm pretty sure that I am. Tomorrow I'm going to call my pdoc, tell him the issues I had with Topamax. I'll tell him about my desire to sleep all the time. I was sick the last few days and I don't know if the proceeding fatigue was part of that. I don't know.
I'm not sure what I would even change. I'm worried that I'm a popper junkie anyway. I take sixteen pills a day. Life isn't supposed to be like this.
I think I screwed things up going on the Topamax. I'm afraid I'm going to have to go back to step one with the medi-go-round.

2:52 a.m. - 04-08-13
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13