damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

All My Reasons Why

OK, so I know exactly how cowardly this is. I know I'm supposed to talk to you. But it's late at night and you are sick. And what ever excuse I can give. Truth is I didn't even watch you sleeping this time trying to talk myself into shaking you. I figure you are going to be angry at me one way or another so why not piss you off after you've gotten a full night of sleep. It's like being offered either end of a stick but they are both burning. It's going to hurt one way or another.

It hurts. Even when it is in the background. I play with it like a child with a loose tooth. I toy with my pain, needle it a little. I don't want it to be this invisible shroud covering me. I don't want it to be some abstract idea that the world can't see. But most of all I don't want to spend another night twirling that razor and talking myself out of it. That voice that tells me 'just one won't hurt' is a powerful voice. But fuck one. I want to carry it down as far as the path goes and I don't want to have to say I'm sorry. It's just flesh and it is better than crying.

So I don't shake you, I don't stare at you in the darkness thinking I should get the nerve to wake you. It's no big deal. I'm no more hurting myself than I am having a bacon cheese burger and fries while overweight. I don't drink so I get to cut. People have done far worse to themselves.

1:48 a.m. - 05-23-11
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13