damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Trying to get back

I changed my counter to reflect the proper date. It was kind of discouraging. I was doing better, but I'm getting back into the lousy old routine and I'm starting to feel same old, same old.

I'm going to start doing the routine right. Getting my work done, getting my writing done.

I'm going to start NaNoWriMo tomorrow. I've got the bare bones of the novel laid out, but I have to flesh it out.

I need to get focused on school again. I also need to negotiate with the librarian at my local library to see if I can get some of my fines forgiven. Fingers crossed.

So today is Halloween. We have no plans, and we probably won't be getting any trick or treaters either. We have just as much excitement planned for Thanksgiving. We need to get better rituals arraigned.

I spent a week inpatient. It was a good experience. I got a lot of support and I felt so much better upon leaving. I want to hold on to that feeling.

OK, I'm starting to repeat myself, so I guess I should be done. Not really an engaging entry, but I'm going to start trying to write more, so maybe next time.

1:40 p.m. - 10-31-12
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13