damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Err, um, why don't you ask your mom

Holy suck, Batman.
I just realized that I'm not on a sixth grade remedial math level. I was supposed to be tutoring one kid with his school work and I was all like "umm...???" My answer to his questions, "Pull out your calculator on your phone and enter the numbers." I think I'm going to have to take some time to work on math before I go back to work. I'm rusty and I don't want to be.
Now it depends on what level I'm working at to figure out what math level I'm doing. Like my nephew even though he is 14 he's still on a third grade math level because he hasn't figured out story problems yet. And I totally understand how he feels, I struggle with story problems myself. Blech. Math now days should just be what numbers you punch into your calculator. We have technology for a reason.

12:12 p.m. - 01-17-13
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13