damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Such Loneliness

All my life I've known such loneliness. I remember in Jr. High going to a friend's sleepoverbirthday party. We all slept in the basement. I was surronded by girls, and I felt so alone. For all my life I've known such loneliness, this disconnection from the world around me. Elenor Rigeby has nothing on me.
The world is filled with lonely people wanting to connect. I'm not saying that I don't have friends, that my life is void of people to care about me if only I were to reach out to the, that I have. It's the inabiliy to reach out that isolates me. It's me cowering in the corner, wondering why a person would care in the first place. I think so little of myself, I can't believe that I can matter.
Did I build these walls or were they built for me?

9:46 p.m. - 11-09-01
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13