damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because I told you I would.

All right I'm adding this because I said I would.

Trevor and I had fun together. We did laundry today. It was my first time in a Laundromat. Actually I guess my first time in a long, long time. And it really doesn't count if there are two longs. Because we had put the laundry off for so long, I didn't have many choices in the clothes I could wear. So, I wound up wearing pants that I felt were too tight and a shirt whose neckline leaves very little to the imagination. Not something I would wear out of the house unless it was the last resort. But it so happened that apparently I looked better then I thought. The other guys in the Laundromat looked at me appreciating. One or two of them even offered up a complement or two. (Yes I know that some feminist in me should be screaming 'Pig! those pigs!' but I think I killed my little mind feminist a long time ago.) And well it did good things for my self-esteem for the day. I don't know if Trevor was reacting to some kind of jealousy because of the other guys or what, I don't know if I was reacting to the comments of the other guys and he was reacting to that, but we acted like our relationship was new again. We flirted, we teased, offered up sexual innuendo that had long been lost. We kissed in public!

We were both in a playful mood, even though all we did today was chores, we had fun doing it together. And we appreciated each other for it. I know there has been times when he has done some house work and I didn't notice it, or vice versa. But today I don't know there was a renewed appreciation.

Then we got into a wrestling match, which I won of course.

And although he went to bed early (he's already asleep) I think we had a great day.

9:20 p.m. - 05-31-2001
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13