damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Boy oh boy, boyfriend troubles

My boyfriend and I have been fighting a lot, and lately I have been trying to maintain the attitude that I don't want to deliberately hurt him. But today I just tore into him. I had to be to work at 9:00am today, his job has the flexibility that he can very his hours from about two hours before and three hours after his scheduled time, so he has a difficult time being conscious to the fact that I have a strict, set schedule that I have to, have to adhere to. So this isn't the first time he has put me to the back of his mind and made me late. But I got real upset. I regret many of the things I said to him. Then I did what he has been doing to me lately and I didn't apologies to him. I don't know if it really did make me feel better, but it seemed to give me a since of vindication.

At my work today, I kind of wanted some one to catch my cuts. I wanted the fact that I was wearing a long sleeved shirt to raise red flags or something. I know I would be angry and embarrassed if anyone did notice them, but I want someone to show their concern. I hate how my boyfriend ridicules me for cutting when he notices. He belittles me for it, tells me how stupid and weak I am. That may have worked in the past, but now it seems to make me want to do it more, and try harder to hide it from him.

12:02 a.m. - 04-27-2001
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13