damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happiness

I'm getting all wild and crazy writing here. I keep coming up with things I want to say. I don't really have any thing to say now, I just wanted to ad another poem.

The Price of Happiness
your down and out you cry a lot
'cause your depressed they say
they give you drugs, they'll do the job
at least that�s what they pray
take two right now with water
and the rest just once a day
you take them and they work out fine
they work just like they say
but they don't explain a point to you
the price you have to pay
you're sleepy now your stomach hurts
but your sadness has gone away
you can't sleep nights because you can't
and so you sleep all day
you can't think straight your mind is gone
it even hurts to play
you ask them what is wrong with you
but the doc says your "o.k."
you see because your happy now
the rest turns out this way
and now you see the ugly side
the price you'll have to pay

5:50 p.m. - who cares?
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13