damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fireworks

I had to work yesterday. I, like apperently many other people here on d-land, am not a paticularly patriotic person. But I love fireworks. I think they are the neatest things. You know what annoys me to no end? For the four years Trevor and I have been togeather I have always wanted to go with him to watch the fire works, know how many times we went? None. Never. Not once. And here in Utah, we have two opertunities this month to watch them on the 4th like every one else in the country, and on the 24th because of some Morman state party thing. (I don't pretend to really know what it is for, or even care, I just enjoy the fireworks.) But now that we are through, and I went to work last night so I could get the holiday pay, he goes to see the display. So maybe he just didn't want to go with me. Whatever.

I went to watch with three of the clients at work, everyone else was home visiting their familys. I met up with my mother so it was fun. But doing something like that myself is a production. I wished we had two staff on then even if it was just to make sure that no one got lost in the croud.

12:39 p.m. - 07-05-2001
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13