damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Getting there

So I feel like I've arrived. I'm here now I've made it to the life after pain. Not to say it is all rainbows and daffodils now, but my sadness doesn't define me anymore. Depression isn't gone, I keep it in the closet and try it on a few times a year. Like a favorite pair of shoes it slips on comfortably as quick as I can I hide it back in the closet.

California isn't the place it was in my dreams. I can't stand the politics. I can't stand the drivers. It is as lonely here as it was in Utah. But I have a job I love, even if I am the County's fuck toy. I have a boss I can really respect. I have my writer's group, and I'm progressing through school. There are blue skies 25 days out of 30. If only Will was happy, too.

We are growing new dreams, though. Our new plan is to live on a boat. Saturday we are going to try our hand at sailing. That way we can figure out if we are interested in a motor yacht or sail boat. We will learn to cruise and on my school vacations adventure on the high seas. Will tells me we can't become pirates, though.

But I think I can sway him.

11:32 p.m. - 10-08-07
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13