damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Disbelief

Its eiry that business has gone on as usual, for me life has gon on as usual. Normalacy has never seemed so wierd. Except for the almost tangable silence in the work area, nothing seems amis. Today could be any other day.

September 11th 2001, will this day too go down in infamy? I look at my calender, I look at my schedual, my planner: work, orentation, staff meeting, school... any other day. Nothing to prepare me for this, nothing to prepare anyone.

At times like this I'm glad I don't have anything profound to say, no stirring words, we have all been stired up enough already.

I seem so selfish, my writing. I am not a victom of this, I am mearly touched by this, millions of us are. The victoms will be on a casualty list on the nine o'clock news, the victoms will cling to each other as they hear their friend or loved one's name read off like some faceless somebody. I, I am just touched by this, as I listen in disbelief, with a vauge sence of unreality, and a nagging feeling of detachment, to the nameless numbers, to the faceless somebodys.

2:50 p.m. - 09-11-01
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13