damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Put the fun in funeral

We went to a party at my mother's house tonight. Her youngest brother turned forty and she arrainged to have a funeral for his youth. She went all out with the over the hill cakes and speaches. The like. She's arranged such things for her other siblings, but not for herself. So when I stood up to make my speach I made sure to lament the loss of her youth and the fact that as a family we never got closure for the loss.
She wasn't too happy, but she took it with a grain of salt and I found it funny which really is all that matters right?
She seems to have a problem with Will. I'm not sure if I've mentioned it before. She gets her jollies from making asultive comments about him. When questioned about it she says she's just kidding. The problem is its not true. She has a point she wants to make behind the nasty comments and she won't be honest about it. One time she accused him of being passive-aggressive which I thought was very hypacritical because with the way she treats him its obvious that she's passive-aggressive herself. Its obvious she takes exception with him for what ever reason and instead of being forthcomming about what the problem is she opts to assult his charictor, his intellegance, his life choices, his core beliefs, pretty much anything is fair game with her.
Like I said I have asked her why she acts that way about him and she says she's only kidding. It makes me uncomfortable that she treats him that way.
I can't figure out just how to say what I mean, the closest I can come is that if I was't so pissed of that she was demeaning the man I love I would be livid that she is demeaning me by proxy.
Tonight was fine, but most of the time I leave her house seeing red. Angered at the assultive comments I can see no reason for. He as always treated her respectfully. Tried to avoid insulting her in any way. It seems despite that he has gotten on her bad side; left to wonder why.

12:15 a.m. - 04-25-04
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13