damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dealerships Suck

Well, I guess the new car wasn't as good of a deal as I had thought. Apparently Daewoo has gone out of business, which means that parts are hard to come by now, and will be near impossible soon. So that drives the price of insurance up, and the banks are less then thrilled at financing for that car. Bearing this in mind I think the car people decided to see if they could take advantage of me. They called me up the next day to tell me I needed to put an additional $3,000 dollars down. Or I could pick another car off the lot with out the additional down payment. Sucked, because in my na�ve-ness, I was happy with the car. Trevor and I talked about it with the salesperson, and told him that if this was the case we didn't want to buy a car with them anymore, and that we wanted to drop the damn thing off then and there.
He told us we couldn't because he and his manager were leaving. In retrospect I think it was because it was getting on in the evening, and they wanted to be able to parade more managers and supervisors in front of us.
We went down to another dealership which is owned my Trevor's Uncle. We should have gone there in the first place. It was like.. so this is what it feels like to not have a salesman blow smoke up your ass. Nice.
He let us know exactly what to expect. Both from him, and from dropping off the other car.
And it was good we had the warning.
We drove both cars down to the dealership, Trevor arrived a lot sooner then I did because he took the freeway, and I passed it. When I got there he was talking to the sales manager, I had thought he was talking to him about what was going on, but from his reaction, maybe not. Or maybe he just a good actor, but the moment I stepped in the door I thrust the keys in his hand. He was all w-w-w-what's wrong? Aren't you happy with the car anymore? We proceeded to inform him of the problem like he didn't already know.
They all treated us like we were dumb. Speaking slow and repeating them selves like we didn't get it, when it was really them that didn't understand. What's so hard about "You lied to us, we don't want to buy a car from you now or ever." I have never in my life been jerked around more then I was there. The guy I bought the car from kept bringing the keys back to me.
Worst experience ever.
But the goodies prevailed. We don't have that car any more. We went to his uncle and got a better car. It does have a higher interest rate, but, a year less on the loan. I'm happy with it, though I'm not happy with how things turned out.

9:33 a.m. - 06-08-02
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13