damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

More sleepless nights and lonely thoughts

Another sleepless night. I turned my back to him and listened as his breathing changed to that of a peaceful sleeper. I stare at the wall, I softly brush its surface with the tips of my fingers. There is nothing to trace like there was in my little yellow apartment.

There are moments of complete nothing. No happiness, no sadness, just empty. Times he asks me what I'm staring at, There is nothing, I have become a blank, I don't realize I'm staring off any more then I realize I'm here. Its odd when I'm called back, the feelings I feel. Sometimes good, sometimes bad. Instantly the nothing is gone replaced. I guess it depends on where I find myself. In a dingy cold basement it never feels good.

Did I already write about Trevor taking the car off my hands? I'm looking into replacing the car. At Will's suggestion I looked into the Dart. I have to admit I'm obsessed. I think these things are the cutetest cars. There's two, ones not for sale and the other costs too much, that I find myself drawn to. I go look at them when ever I get the chance. One of them is in the apartment where I work, I'm not sure of the year, but its a two door pre-1964 I think. The other is at the classic car shop its all spiffed out a 1966 Dodge Dart GT 318 V8.

Its a cute looking car. I go by to check it out to see the potential that my Dart will have when I get it.

Hours have been spent now surfing the web for all the information I can get my hands on. And for Darts for sell in my area. There is one I want to check out. Its a 1966 slant six that apperently runs good, some smoke which will have to be checked out, the battery was dying so it could need a new alternator, rust I'll have to see it to know how bad. Its for sale in Ogden, I haven't gone to check out the car because their driveway is being redone or some shit like that and they can't get the car out. But I'll need to save up more money for it. He's asking $500 OBO. I thought I'd have some of it save up this pay check, but comcast did bad things to my account.

So if anyone out there wants to help out the "Get Danie a Dodge Dart" fund feel free to donate through the PayPal link at the bottom. Ah yes, Danie is now shamelessly begging money.

9:39 a.m. - 09-25-03
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13