damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Meandering Path

I commit my life to our partnership in marriage. I promise to comfort you, to encourage you in all walks of life. I promise to express my thoughts and emotions to you, and to listen to you in times of joy and times of sorrow. I love you and you are my closest friend. Will you let me share my life and all that I am with you?

Some times digging is a bad thing. I was looking for my Opa's address, so I pulled out the memory box. Half-filled diaries and old photographs to remind me who I used to be. Undelivered letters and childish dreams. And my wedding planning book. I don't know if I should file that one under childish dreams or what. The first page, printed up all nice with flowery graphics and everything was that, our vows.
I'm OK with it. I could go the rest of my life with the way things are now.
The ring is still on the floor behind the fridge.
I'm OK with that too. I don't know if he knows it's there, or if it's lost to him.
I found a book of qoutes. I have one in latin, I obviously thought it would be terribly clever of me to not translate it, so now I have no idea what it means.
Utrum per hebdomadem perviniam....
Searching memory banks, but am coming up empty.
The thing about me is I can look back at these old pictures and smile, even conjure up a happy memory to go with it. Put forth a "Good Times". But if I looked back into my diary, or realisticly looked back, it wasn't a good time, I wasn't happy. I'm not happy now, but at some time, I'm going to look back and think I was. Is it just more proof that I need to live in the moment? Would that leave me more fullfilled?
Or maybe its just sometimes you have to look back and smile. Give your self a little chuckle and say "I made it... I wonder what's next."
Never did find my Opa's address, I'm a bad grand-daughter.
I think I lived my life best when I wasn't afraid.

9:13 p.m. - 10-15-02
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13