damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yah for me!

I got a car!!!!!

It was kinda funny how it happened...
I was taking the Toyota in for some routine maintenance and to get the emissions and inspection done. We always get those things done at the dealership. They told me I'd have about 2 hours to kill before it would get done, so I tried waiting time. I went to Arbys to have a shake and curly fries, but one can only stay in Arbys so long before you seem weird and they kick you out. So I talked to Stacy for a while but she wanted to sleep and she got rid of me... And I was left with nothing to occupy my time.
By and by a salesman came to where I was sitting in the sun. He asked me if I had been helped, to which I replied, that I wasn't interested in a new car, I was getting one maintained right now I was just waiting for them to be done. Being the persistent salesman he was, he asked me if I could get a new car what kind would I get. Being board, I answered that I would get just a cute, little, dependable car that would get me around. To which he offers to show me the Echo. What the hell, I figure, I have time to kill, and what would a test drive hurt, right?
It really wasn't a fun car to drive, but he said he could get me into it, no problems, lets go run my credit. I still had time to waste and for shits and giggles, I figured lets see what he can do for me. I sit down and fill out the paper work, call up Trevor and get his SSN, etc. The salesman runs my info, and tells me congratulations, they can get me the car at the payments I want for the term I want.
I tell him sure I'll get the car, unless, of course, Trevor says no. Now I figure that this is a safe promise, because there is no way Trevor is going to say O.K. we'd talked about me getting a car and had agreed that I'd get a P.O.S. from the paper or side of the road. But, I figured that if he saw that I could get approved for a loan at the dealership, he would be more apt to agree to let me get an older car on the Used lot. My heart wasn't set on the little, black Echo. But, I was getting excited at the idea of a new car.
So I got Trevor to go to the dealership with me. The salesman showed him the echo, Trevor vetoed that right away, and we set forth for the Used lot.
Looked at some Corolla's, I said I didn't like the name and we passed them by, Really I was kidding, but it doesn't really matter now. Looked at a few Civics and eventually made it around to this Daewoo Nubira. It was a 2001 and it only had 37 miles on it. We test drove, negotiated and eventually bought the car. I'm so excited.

12:45 p.m. - 06-05-02
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13