damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What's the Price I Might Pay?

I'm sucking bottom lately. Must find a way to pull myself out of this funk.
More and more when I look in the mirror, I see the fat girl I can't stand. And I have to convince myself to eat. I'm sitting here, I haven't eaten since I had some cheestoes yesterday morning, thinking I could probably go all of today without eating, no willpower involved. I could test myself see how long I can go. Three days maybe, four. I could set goals. I could test my limits. It's a dangerous line I tread. I have to remind myself that starvation doesn't really work, I list in my head the facts, that not eating will cause my body to store extra fat when I do eat that my weight will increase in such a way that makes not eating not worth it. That with exorcise and a balanced diet I will maintain a gradual weight loss that's healthy and won't cause harm to my body.
It doesn't work.
Not only do I want to cause harm to my body, but I often don't listen to words of reason, I often don't care. It's getting harder and harder to convince myself that starving isn't worth it. I could give up food to look beautiful.

3:18 p.m. - 06-29-02
4 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13