damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Discript and Love

Ok I'm going try this again. I really like the poems I read in some of the diary's, and I've been toying with the idea of posting some of my own. I have been reluctant to because I am afraid people won't like them, or some one I know will recognize them as my poems and know this is my diary. But I will risk it and post two of mine.

When Love Becomes a Dirty Word

He says he loves you
He says he really cares
He makes you feel so special
You feel like you belong
And the only people
In the world who matter
Are you and him together
Then come the gentle kisses
And the soft and loving touches
But beware my friend
The time soon comes
When the kisses, the touches
Turn into something more
You beg and you plead
But your tears don't stop him
He wants to make you feel "special"
You grow to hate the word
You run to get away
But the memory, the guilt
Can run as fast as you
He tells you that he loves you
But you feel all alone
And love is a dirty word

11:41 a.m. - 05-14-2001
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13