damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fix it and Forgive Me

I don't know how to fix it so there isn't such a big space between the lines of the poem, I'll drive myself crazy trying. If some one out there could explain it to me in layman's terms I'd appreciate it. If not I'm just going to have to let it be.

Alright. Once again I ask you kind reader to be gentle. If you like my poems feel free to tell me so. If you don't, I ask you not to let me know, I don't take well to criticism when it comes to my poems, Trevor is no longer allowed to read them 'cause of what he said.

Forgive me

I know I've hurt you
I know I've made you cry
Please will you forgive me
I know you feel confused
With questions such as: 'Why?'
Please will you forgive me
I know you feel abandoned
I know you feel alone
Please will you forgive me
I know you feel lost
You can't find your way home
Please will you forgive me
I understand the stinging
I understand the pain
Please will you forgive me
When you cry so hard
You can't tell tears from rain
Please will you forgive me
I've also felt the loneliness
That's how this all began
Please will you forgive me
I hope you can forget me
And feel happiness again

As you can probably see, I fixed it, with the help of Beth. Thank you so much for your help I really appreciate it. :-)

11:48 a.m. - 05-14-2001
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13