damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bright and pretty

You know I really do ask for it. I was walking down State Street today, I, well I smile at people. I mean nothing by it, but its not always interpertated like that. So as I was walking a man in a silver Camry slows down and I smile at him. I stoop down to tie my shoe and he pulls over to the curb. I take longer then nessessary to tie said shoe and he doesn't exit car. I continue slowly down the street and still the man just sits in his car. So I duck into a used CD store. I slowly make my way around the tiny shop only stopping to glance at the Counting Crow selection and to see if they had any Bowling for Soup. They didn't. Then I exited the store. There was no sign of the man, the Camry was gone. To be fair he may have had to make a phone call and in the intrest of safty pulled the car over. Or any number of other reasons, but I doubt that was the case. Am I too full of myself?
Am I the only one facinated by the orange flags? I am attracted to thier almost-glow orange.
Are the orange flags just a Utah thing. If so, or for thoes who don't know, as an effort to make it safer to cross streets downtown bright orange flags have been placed at either side of each crosswalk. They have silver reflective strips and a big hole in the middle.
I think they may be more of a hinderance then a help though, as I am mesmerized by the bright waving orange in front of my face, I forget to watch were I'm going and trip over the curb.
The Great IUD plan was a great failure. I personally blame PPAU who failed to insert the device far enough and caused me intence pain for about four hours before I went to the ER and had it taken out.
I told Will that next time it was his turn and he agreed stating if he had known it could be screwed up like that and cause me so much pain he would have gotten snipped himself instead.

5:00 p.m. - 12-19-03
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13