damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The second habit of unsuccessful people

So phase one of the moving plan is almost complete. (For those of you not in my head I suppose I should mention phase one is telling every one.) Phase ore is necessary because it makes the plan more real somehow. If I keep it to myself I'm more like dreaming about moving, even if I'm doing something about it. The other thing you hope for in phase one is encouragement and support, but I wasn't really getting that. Then I told my sister and she told my Dad & Step mom and they are actually happy for me.. Yay I'm happy someone is happy for me.
The move is set for the end of June I'll be a year into my school by then and all that fun stuff. I'm trying not to be all scared. But I am. I'm going to be moving out of state to the first time, out of my comfort zone, even though its where I want too be it scares me a little. Then there is the school thing too, I'm going to be a teacher. The thought overwhelms are sometimes. A teacher. I worry that I'm not cut out for it that I cant run a class, plan lessons, follow curriculum, or earn respect from parents. I'm so frightened that I won't make a good teacher. that I won't be able to lead, I can only follow.
I know I spend too much time being afraid. A bad habit I need to break.

7:19 p.m. - 12-16-05
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13