damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

For my brother for myself

My little brother is sad and depressed. He is failing in school despite being extremely bright. In many ways I see him where I was at that age. Desperate yet unmotivated smart but unfocused. I want to give him some sage advice.
Don't dream I'd tell him. Dickens was right when he said "A dream all a dream which ends in nothing and leaves the sleeper where he lay down."
Dreaming is worthless, what comes of dreams put a life wasted in fantasy. If you want something don't waste time with dreams, make it real, make goals. Work to achieve them. Its easy to dream. It takes hard work and dedication to accomplish a goal. The effort is well worth while and you will develop a higher self esteem in the process.
Don't daydream about who you want to be in the future, be who you want to be now. Don't search for sombody to make yourself feel worthwhile do it yourself its the only way the feeling can be real. Be somebody you'd be proud to be, be somebody you'd be proud to know. Picture the traits and characteristics of the person you wantto become and do it, be it. Remember talk is cheap and dreams are abouta dime a dozen.

2:50 p.m. - 12-18-05
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13