damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Married Life

You know the thing about being married and having older co-workers and friends is they all talk about divorce. They've all been through it and any mairried conversation will bring it up. I brought my wedding pics to show at a meeting I had yesterday and I pondered what I was going to do with my dress, I loved my dress it was everything I wanted my dress to be but I'm not going to have any kids to pass it down to, what do I need the dress for? My co-worker mentioned it was quite easy to throw the dress away after her divorce, harder though to throw her flowers away because her ex-husband made them for her. Its like in this day and age divorce is just a gimme. I can understand why its so easy. Lke I've said twice already we were tempted to throw in the towel. Its a simple internet form and a few hundered dollars and wham your dream of for always is gone. My sister says no fault divorce is agianst God's devine plan, I don't buy that people are howling that gay's wanting to marry makes a mocery of the institution of marriage, if there ever was said institution or if you ever wanted there to be it was the onset of the no fault divorce that created said mockery. Personally I think Will and I are chickens and children for even discussing divorce we should just beat eachother up and move on. Live with the love and the hate. Fuck breaking it off. We never said 'till death do us part but instead of divorce one of us aught to die.

10:59 a.m. - 07-16-06
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13