damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I could make myself believe I had a chance

Well I didn't get the promotion, the passed me up for Andrew. I'm trying to not be disapointed like I said I would, but it's hard. I also found out that I didn't win the poetry contest. I checked out the sight where I entered, and it had the winner posted. Not my name.
Could some one kick me.
"I was a fool to believe."

I took the time I read your words
You had a lot to say
About your love, your life, your loss
A poem for every day
In all my life I�ve never heard
Such uninspiring rhyme
You couldn�t pay me what you owe
For wasting all my time
I�d ask you not to waste my time
That�s not what I�m here for
Such a child you seem to be
So young and immature
What made you think you had a chance
What made you think you�d win
In my opinion you should quit
Your poems should be a sin
I don�t get paid enough to read
Such self-involving junk
I don�t know if I�ve made it clear
But your poems really stunk

They told me what's the worse that could happen. I had answers. They could tell me I suck. They could laugh at me. They could tell me I had no talent. They could ask me why I bothered.
But that isn't the worst that could happen. The worst is I could make myself believe I had a chance. The worst that could happen is I could get my hopes up.

10:29 p.m. - 02-19-02
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13