damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Beautiful

3. What things do you consider beautiful?

A single red rose in winter. Snow covering deep, red petals fighting for the warmth of the sun.
The will to fight against the odds. That Garth Brooks music video where the boy with Downs chooses to run on the track team
Courage. And self-confidence.
The scream of snow-flakes as they fall.
Everyone who has ever survived. And those who are fighting for survival right now.
Tears
Blood
The magic of healing words.
The soul, and the people who let you see it.
The rhythm and poetry of life. Waves crashing on the sand. The twinkle of starlight. Sunrise, sunset.
Thoughts that lie too deep for tears. Dreams that can't be broken or crushed by life.
The weeds that grow from cracks in the sidewalk.
People who won't accept limitations.
Laughter. Love. Forgiveness.
Clouds and wind.
The butterfly.
Pure love.

12:34 a.m. - 06-26-02
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13