damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Believe in Me?

One evening a grandpa told his grandson about a battle that was going on inside himself.

He said, "My son, it is between 2 wolves."

"One is evil: Anger, envy, sorrow, regret, greed, arrogance, self-pity, guilt, resentment, inferiority, lies, false pride, superiority and ego...

The other is good: Joy, peace, love, hope, serenity, humility, kindness, benevolence, empathy, generosity, truth, compassion and faith..."

The grandson thought about it for a minute and then asked his grandfather, "Which wolf wins?"

The old man simply replied, "The one I feed."

I'm having a sever lack of motivation lately. I think it's because I don't have anything really to do with my day, but that shouldn't stop me from finding something to do. Instead, I do nothing all day. Waste too many hours on the T.V. and computer. I've put in applications for a handful of jobs, but haven't heard anything.
I still haven't found anything yet.
I think when I go back to school I'm going to try to become a LCSW.
Now I just need to learn to believe I can succeed.
I am envious of the people who will not accept failure in themselves. Why can't I be that kinda person?
I've been skipping my optional fields lately, I'm going to try to get back into the habit of writing them.

12:18 a.m. - 06-26-02
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13