damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My candle burns at both ends

Ugh, I had a terrible day at work, I was about ready to quit right then and there, or pull my hair out. Stress city. Then Trevor came to pick me up and we got into a tiff. Car issues, having just one car is once again taking it's toll.
I was kinda hurt because he made a comment to the effect that he should have priority because he's a supervisor and makes more money then me. I didn't think that was how we were ranking ourselves. But he does have a point. I'm not worth as much, so he should get first choice.
My step-mother's birthday was yesterday, I gave her a call. I just didn't really have much to talk about. She was playing scrabble with my dad and winning big-time. I like call them in phases, I used to call almost every weekend because I had free long distance with my cell phone, but with Cricket you don't get that so I have to wait untill I have a calling card, and I didn't have one untill last Monday.
It's just like three days untill Stacy gets into town, I may just have that whole week off. We can spend days together and drive each other crazy. By the time I'm done with her she'll be glad to go back to Florida. Tee hee hee.
Abby offered to try and get my Sat. shift covered too, so that's why it's possible. She noticed that my candle was burning at both ends yesterday. I appreciate the offer, It would be real great to just have time to do wind down.
I know I haven't written about the fun we had a the pre-school Friday yet, maybe I'll get into that next entry or something.

2:32 p.m. - 06-02-02
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13