damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Well, you know

To day was a fight free day. Well that isn't intairly true, this morning I worked hard to get off work an hour early, but Trevor didn't arrive until the time I'm off normally, so I was kind of irritated.
Well despite the previously mentioned lack of precautions, I'm not pregnuant!!!!!!! I swear next time I will be more cautious.
Have I mentioned I've pretty much screwed the pooch when it comes to school? I got so frusterated with my math and history class and just stoped doing the work, now I've dug my self such a hole I can't get out. I was already on academic probation, so I guess thats it. I feel like crying. This is why I don't try, if I didn't start, I would have never failed. I've known from the get go that I'm pretty much inept when it comes to school, why did I think it would be any different if I tried again?
So this is my life. Am I doomed to an existance where I start dreams I can never see through? Such wide eyed dreams, why did I ever think they were possiable.
I remember a story my grandmother always told. In it was I quote I will always remember. "Dare to dream, and make your dreams come true. The sky is the limit. It's conquerings up to you." I could go on and on quoting inspiration I wish I had, but I will leave you with this....I don't remember who wrote it, but I'm sure some one who reads this will and feel free to tell me -k-?....

Let me have the courage to believe in myself
Not only on the days when I'm going great
And nothing seems impossible
But on the days when the world looks lousy
When I wonder if I'm brave enough,
Smart enough, strong enough,
And I must be crazy to try
Don't let me quit- let me have courage in me
No matter how many people discourage me,
Doubt me, warn me, think me a fool don't let me quit
Let me hear another voice saying "I can and I will"
If no one in the world cares or believes in me
Let me have the courage to believe in myself.

10:12 p.m. - 10-21-01
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13