damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Depression

It's been a while since I've quoted someone's diary but I had to pass this one on. Because it hit the nail right on the head.
I got it from just a random banner I clicked, Widescreen
"It's really scary what depression can do to you. It makes you think you're worthless while everyone around you thinks you're priceless. Knowing that people think you're priceless makes you angry, because you think they're only pretending to care, and if they're not, you pity them because you think you're not worth the clothes you're wearing, the education you're getting, the money you're earning... It makes you feel guilty for taking up other people's time. It makes you angry beyond belief sometimes, especially when people start to worry about you (because of course, they're only pretending to care and worry, they're just trying to interfere in your life). You stop talking to everyone you used to, and bottle everything inside. Everyone seems to start snapping at you for no reason, so you snap back, and they get confused why. You can't concentrate on the things you ought to anymore, and become frustrated that you can't do it. I know I wasn't the only one to feel like that. I know that there are many people in the world that feel like that."

7:55 p.m. - 04-09-02
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13