damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nothing Doing

I didn't update last night, and I was going to do it this morning, but as usual, I went back to bed after I droped Trevor off at work and woke with just enough time to shower and arrive five minuts late for work. Well, actully it was ten today, I had to drop of a few dvd's at blockbuster.
We had a perfectly lazy day yesterday. I called in sick to work. Shh.... Don't tell anyone, but I was fakeing. Trevor and I went to play racquetball with a friend of his. Trevor played three games with him, I only played one. Unfortunatly, even with takeing the class, I still suck. Trevor hurt his tailbone. Pour thing, he needs to get new gym shoes his soles have worn down to nill and he was sliding all over the court. Finaly he slid on his ass and now he's walking funny.
Then we were going to go looking for other jobs, but we laid down for a minute which turned into three hours. I skiped class and everything.
We did go out to look for a bit, I picked up an app. for Barns and Noble and he turned on into Garts Sports. Then we went to the mall to see if there was anywhere we wanted to work there.
Now the odd of showing up at that mall and finding Sam there are very good. Sure enough, Lynn had droped him off and he needed a ride home. So we took him. Trever gave Lynn a hard time when he got there about not comming over and watching a movie with him last Friday. The we went home and Sam spent the night.
I know it doesn't sound like much of a day, but it was nice not to be rushed, to go at a snails pace and just enjoy our time. I wish more days would be like that.

1:31 p.m. - 11-15-01
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13