damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not enought duct tape, hairspray, and elmer's glue

I got up this morning and I put on my baggest pants, an oversized shirt, and pulled my hair back messily. I curled up on the couch and wondered at the fultility. I got a call from a friend to go over and have lunch with him. Went to look for socks and saw myself in the mirror. It was pretty obvious that I didn't care.
I tried to make myself. I put on some of my cute pants my Adorable 1 shirt, and pulled my hair into an updo. I looked like I was put together, but my eyes still look dead. All the hope has been leached out of me.
I can make myself look presentable. I can go out into the world with a smile. I can hide every aspect of pain, except the lost look in my eyes.
And I wonder how I got back to this place, I wonder where I wandered off the path. It's the road to darkness all over again.
It seems for me that happiness comes and goes too fast.
So I can put my hair up, and put on nice clothes, but that's not enought to put me together. It's not enough to make me feel whole.

3:58 p.m. - 01-25-03
6 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13