damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Letting go and moving on

I was reading a little about the Fla. case again. About the husband that wants to get his wife off the feeding tube, and I'm greatful once again that my loved ones understand my wishes on the subject and will comply. It suprises me that her parents don't understand or accept that she is dead, that everything that made her alive, everything that is worth hanging onto is gone. That essentully what they're holding onto is a really expensive corpse. Its just morbid. Hopefully I will never know how hard the situation is, but they are just making it harder by not giving themselves closure.

7:05 p.m. - 10-26-04
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13