damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jenny and Brian

Well it's a good thing that I've decided not to judge my relationship on how Jenny's and Brians are going. He proposed to her on the 24th and they are hopeing to get married sometime this spring.
I just need to remember I'm happy where Trevor and I have landed. That are life together is as real and as meaningful as if we had gotten married. And that we can live to gether, even hope for happily ever after, even if I never got to be a fairy princess.
And that it's still not totally out of the question, just not in the cards right now.
So I get to be happy for my best friend, help her pick out the perfect dress and help with any planning she wants me to, just like she did every time I thought I was going to the alter. And know that we are all OK where we are.
And it doesn't even sound like a lie to me, it doesn't sound hollow. We're all OK. I don't need a wedding, I don't need that public commitment. I have lazy afternoons snuggeling on the couch. I have his strong arms around me comforting me when I'm sad. I have the Monday night fights, and driving all the way out to the Aves. to see him.

2:22 p.m. - 07-27-02
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13