damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Regret hits hard

They say that dreams will take you where ever you let them.
It hurts me to see people with such promise. Who graduate from college with every oppertunaty open to them. Facing the world with such enthuasm, I can be a doctor or vetrenarian. I can design great buildings. Change the world, or at least change the laws. See my self on the big screan. People with posibality.
She says every day she wonders sence she quit what would have happened. Everyday I wonder because I didn't try.
I wonder where I would be now if I hadn't given up on myslef. I never dreamed small I only lived small. I actully dreamed of the Olympics, I actully dreamed of juliard.
A college degree, published books, syndacated comic strips, halmark cards, and song lyrics. I had such big dreams but I was so afraid of failure, essentually I got what I wanted. I still believe I could have succeeded. I didn't try and fail so I could think maybe I could have...
And I realize now that it's worse then knowing for sure.

2:41 p.m. - 07-28-02
3 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13