damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And twice on Sunday

I know its her ugly assed van, and she has the right to inflict her opinion on it, but I still always get the overwhelming desire to pull out a razor knife and "fix" the messages on the bumper sticker. The corny messages that tell me I can only be truly happy if I embrace God drive me nuts.
Almost as much as the time in the height of a cutting binge someone told me the reason I did such things was because I didn't attend church. Or when the friend of a friend said this Independence Day that if all Americans believed in God and obeyed the ten commandments we would never really have to worry about war.
I mean don't get me wrong, I think most of the Ten Commandments are a good idea; you probably shouldn't kill or sleep with someone else's husband. And stealing, no matter how fun and life affirming it is, is still wrong, and very bad. I don't covet because all my neighbor has is ugly pug dogs, and who would want them anyway? But there is no way in hell I'm going to give up my golden calves, God damn it.
So I guess I'm the reason there will never be world peace. It's hard to carry such responsibility. Its because I haven't embraced God that I get depressed, how nice to know, I'll start attending mass this Sunday. I shall love myself in no time. Mmmm, love myself.
I've spent the weekend writing, I like where I've gone, but I wonder if my writing is too short, My intro is a page and a half, it seems like it should be longer. I don't know, I'll have to see where it goes. I'm really enjoying writing it anyhow. I have to go, I have errands to run then I start my new job.
Fun, fun.

9:43 a.m. - 07-07-03
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13