damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I wanna drive her

I still haven't gotten my little Falon legal. Each time I go to Will's car for a drive, each time I walk to the trax station, every time I look out the window I wish I could get the brakes and tires done so I could register her and finally drive my car. I'm not sure I can express enough what a cute care she is. Her righst side was crunched some giving her a droopy slightly forlorn look. It seems her round eyes just beg me to let her be useful again. After, what did he say, thirteen or sixteen years of sitting she still starts up and runs like a champ. That car deserves to be useful again. I have grand visions of what I would like to do to restore her, I've picked and repicked colors, I've decided on the interior colors, made up a schedule of what needs to be done and when, but financially, I'm still not able to get anything done. I guess I need to be satisfied getting a little bit done as I can. A headlight here, new mirror there, you know the little things. What I can.
I tell you though, the next car show I hear about I plan on sitting at the gate with a cardboard sign begging for help restoring my classic. A jar and a picture of Nona. Maybe I'll be able to raise some funds that way.
Next I'll be posting a list of what I need to do, and what I have done.

1:51 p.m. - 02-19-04
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13