damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Of Demons and Crosses

I've been watching the demons as they pass through my mind unsure of what to do with them.
The choices I've made to continue my life in one way or another haunt me. I ponder the potential and wonder if I killed something more important then me.
I stumble across a little notebook and wonder if I really was the dirty little whore who got what she deserved. I hold my hand over the candle and feel the heat spread through my palm. I know if I keep it there I will get burned.
If I could go back would I do it all differently? Would I like the person I'd be if I wasn't the person I chose to be? Do I like the person I chose to be?
The years pass by like mile markers, I pass the the mistakes I've made and reflect on them. Mourning each disaster marked by a little white cross. Oh look, there's the one I lost my childhood at.
Is it that time again? Is this the point that I always let it hit me so hard? I can't remember now if it was June or July. Maybe even August.
Will I ever be able to just watch the road ahead with out a glance to the ghosts of the crosses on the side. With out a thought of what they stand for, what they mean?

9:12 p.m. - 06-19-04
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13