damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No Nair

All right that does it, I'm never using Nair Hair remover again. Having sensitive skin sucks. I know it's my fault, but I just sometimes forget how badly my skin reacts to the stuff. Last time it was a horrible itchy rash that lasted for a few days. This time is burning red hives. That hurts, a lot. Plus it removed an area of skin. Now I know that it's not supposed to do that, it's a hair remover, not an epidermis remover. But there we have it about a half an inch square area without skin. Nice.
It didn't use to be like this, it just seems that more and more my skin is developing this sensitivity. When I shaved my skin would get so itchy I would be trying to climb my way out of it. Then I discovered that the cream hair remover worked and didn't leave me itchy, so I used that until the time I had the bad reaction. Then back to shaving, but I'm ashamed to admit few and far between. So today, dumb me more then a year later (give me time to forget) I try it again. I vow never ever to use Nair again.

1:18 p.m. - 04-06-02
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13