damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tell me I'm good, tell me you love me

Ok, I've been working on a story for a while now. Well really not that long, but longer then I've given most my stories, usually I abandon them long before this point. I was going to post it in a new diary braking down chapters and with a cleaver layout and all, but Diaryland wouldn't let me sign up, so instead I threw together some cheepy GeoCities PageBuilder Wizardy thingy just to get it done and out there. Egads, I didn't even bother comming up with my own HTML. So it looks crappy.
Ok, have I mentioned that I'm obsessed with all things Harry lately?
I know, I know maybe once or twice an entry.
But that's what the story is about. I don't remember if I've mentioned it yet, and I'm far to lazy to look back so if I'm repeating myself. Well, so what. I like repeating myself.
I was wondering at the pre-school about pre-education in the wizarding world. This speculation came after so many four year olds were going around waving sticks saying "I'm Harry Potter." And that line of thinking got me to wonder if the wizard world had people with disablities. After much pondering I figured why wouldn't they? They have people with glasses, and hearing loss, people in nut houses. Some things you have to live with, muggle or magic. So I set forth writing a story about a young witch who finds that the baby she's carrying has Downs Syndrome. And she's faced with the choice of keeping the baby and rasing it in a world that may never accept him or not keeping him at all.
It's still a work in progress, but I've gotten pretty far on it, and I think I like it so far.
But I can never make up my own mind, I need people to tell me if I'm good or not. It's that whole I'm only worth something if some one else tells me I am thing. So here is an appel for feedback. Don't tell me the layout sucks, I know it does, I don't care about that. If your going to give me feedback, let it be on the merits of the story.
Thanks in advance.
Danie's FanFic

1:11 a.m. - 12-14-02
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13