damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's the only words I have

What happend to hope? What happend to strength? What is it about today that I can't see my roots in the ground? I feel scooped out. Hollow and empty inside. I would like someone to talk to. I just pulled to pages out of my little book, flipping through you probably wouldn't notice.
My cat scratched me today. I want to pur lemon juice on it just to feel the sting.
The words I was writing just weren't right. I was trying to tell why I needed to say thank you. Shows how fate works, though. I prayed for strength and I got a new kind of weakness, a whole new way to hurt myself. And it bought me time, it brought me to now.
Am I really thinking of death again? How can this be when I'm dancing in the streets, and laughing with abandon? What is this euphoria?
Odd that I can love life, enjoy each moment, revel in each day, and hate myself so much. If I was anybody else in this lifetime.
And it's that loop that never ending tape in my head. It's my voice, but I don't know who's it was origonally. I'm not good enough, it tells me. If I were built differently, if I was skinner, if I was smarter, if I had sparkling blue-green eyes and a dazzling white smile, if my hair bounced, if my lashes curled and my abs were tight enough to wear low rise jeans, if I were flawless, if I were charming, if I were everything I'll never be, maybe I could like myself, maybe I could find some good in me.
Do you think all girls have such tapes in their heads? Am I such a product of the media?
I slid the pages back in, I'll never find the right words.
One day I'll try to say them to him. Tell him what he did. I don't know how I feel about it now, but there was a time I was grateful. I won't tell him today, but maybe tomorrow.
Do you think it's possible to believe in an imperfect God?
Do you think I'll ever be beautiful?

10:30p.m. - 01-18-03
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13