damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Is silly I know

A lot of what I write here starts out in a Mead Composition Notebook. Everything I write in there ends up here, but not everything I write here was written in there.



Do you know why I like these kinds of notebooks? It started out because it was harder to tear out the pages and they are somewhat iconic. But now a lot of it's because they are the same kinds of notebooks used in Seven. They are the same kind of notebooks associated with a lot of serial killers, cinamatic or not.
Not that I aspire to be like a serial killer. It's that whole morbid facanation at work again.
This one's silly, I know this one's silly, but I amagin someday someone going through notebook after notebook of mine, being drawn in. Like I've been with writing I've found. This future somebody reading my words, my poems. Knowing me better then I knew myself, knowing themselves better because they knew me. And maybe feeling for the first time like they don't walk alone, as I didn't walk alone.
The spirit of every tourtured, lonely soul goes with us. Not draggins us down, but, lifting us up helping us along. Hoping we make a better go of it then they did, helping us go farther, longing for the happiness we all have saught, hoping we find the best in us, that we don't tear ourselves down.
I want to draw on the strength of thoes that came before me. And though it seems silly I imagine someone drawing apon my strenght.

12:03 p.m. - 01-20-03
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13