damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The desion was made for me

Well Abby ended the debate over weather I would ask my other co-worker to switch shifts. So I would be working the Saturday to Sunday grave and the Sunday to Monday grave. The reason I heasitated is because I wasn't sure if I wanted to work a weekday grave. They are a little more involved then the weekends.
But I was pretty sure I wanted to, because I wanted to be able to run more road races. So I covered all my bases. It's going to make me an hour short and throw off our weekly schedual, so I asked Trevor, if it was aright to ask Abby. He said the hour wasn't that important, and to go ahead. So I ran it by the boss Abby, I didn't want to ask my co-worker first and then have Abby get mad because I didn't go through her first, and say we couldn't. Plus the whole respect thing. Abby said it was just fine.
That was two weeks ago. Now I was going to ask him on the next staff meeting, but it got cancled. That gave me time to think about the reprecussion, gave me a chance to wonder if it was really what I wanted. So I dragged my heels for another week. Then she calls today to say are fire-safty meeting was cancled... oh, and she asked him if he wanted to switch, and he said yea. Did we want to start that this week?
So there you go.
I have to laugh at my indecisiveness sometimes. I mean this wasn't some big life-altering decision that I needed to mull over for a long time. This was just changing a freakin shift. I am a sick, sad person.
Oh well, at least I get to spend Friday nights with Trevor.

11:14 a.m. - 07-15-02
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13