damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Unconditional

I am fully convinced that cats are the greatest pets ever. My cat Miles has gone a long way in convincing me this is true. He's just an amazingly sweet cat. I'll be sitting on the couch all sad and depressed and he'll come on to my lap rest his head on my chest and purr. People have babies because they want to experence unconditional love. Now I'm not that far away from teenager that I don't remember how much I hated my parents. Calling eachother vile names and saying we never want to see eachother again. Seems to me the parent/child love is not unconditional, it should be, but, in reality there are a lot of strings attached.
I guess my cats aren't entiarly unconditional, but as long as I feed them, they love me. And even if I forget, and they have to remind me, they still love me.
I think I'll buy them wet food and cat grass.

2:34 p.m. - 07-12-02
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13