damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yet another cat entry.

Trevor's Theroy:
(actully, it may have been put forth by other people as well, maybe the Disney Corp., but untill I hear otherwise, I'm going to attribute it to him.)
Cats are aliens sent to earth to gather information for their takeover.
Now I don't know if they're planning a hostil takeover or what. I don't really know what they are capable of.
I see this soft purring ball of fur in my lap and I think to myself these creatures aren't capable of a hostile takeover, maybe they'll just quitely assimalate us or use brainwash beams to control us so they don't have to force compliance.
But then I see my step-mother's cat catch a beatle bat it around untill it's just spasaming then carry it around in it's mouth for a while, spit it out still alive and bat it around again. And I fear for our race. These creatures have no mercy, they'll shred us like a paperball.
I just wonder what the animal control's roll is in all this.
I know I ruined Mile's objective on this planet. He was supposed to be gathering inteligence on the outside world. He was supposed to be a TOM (Topigraphical Observation Mission) or something like that. When I brought him home, I ruined his chance for getting the information he needed. That's why he's always trying to escape.
Now this is where I wonder about the animal control. They told us Miles wasn't fit to be a pet, that he was too wild. They said he wouldn't get along with other cats, and he was just too mean. They were going to have to distroy him.
Trevor and I have conflicting theroies on this one. I personally believe the animal control is in cahoots with the aliens, they had no intention to put him to sleep, they were in fact going to re-release him to compleat his objective, but when we came up with a solution where they wouldn't have to put him down they were forced to give him back to us, and his misssion was changed, aborted, something like that.
Trevor on the other hand believes that the animal control functions something like the Men in Black. They moniter all feline activity to make sure they are unable to go through with their plot to take over the world.
Now if this seems faintly reminicent of Cats and Dogs, let me point a few things out. One, we don't know if the cats are evil, maybe they've just over populated their own planet and want to expand. Maybe they aren't taking over at all, maybe they are here just for observation. Like scientest or something. Two, they cats in the movie weren't aliens, just real smart. (I think the cats changed a bit of the story to not give too much away.) And three, sorry to all you dog lovers, dogs are just dogs, no outer-space conspiracy there.

11:36 a.m. - 07-13-02
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13