damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fireworks

A storm rolled in last night, thunder and lightning, wind and rain. We all watched the sky wondering if it would cause the fireworks to be cancled.
Will and I climed up onto my roof to watch the fireworks. We climed up early and because it was scary we stayed up there until the first fireworks were shot off, then we realized the top of a tree was in the way and skurried down.
It was fun on the roof, we cuddled on my blanket and felt the stray drops of rain from the passing storm drop on us. Sounds from the festival carried up on the wind. It was cool and it was pleasent.
If I hadn't been worried about a stray lightning bolt hitting the metal roof and we could have actually seen the fireworks I could have stayed up there all night.

9:12 a.m. - 07-25-03
3 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13