damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy Turkey Day or Whatever

I've come to the realization that I hate Thanksgiving. I'm really not sure way, but, I really don't like the holliday. Got to ponder that for a while. Maybe it's because it's just not worth the effort. Forcing you to choose between families, or prepair an elaborate feast yourself. The combnation of too much food, too much family, and football culminating into heartburn and twenty five frenzied shopping days. And what are we really celebrating anyway. I could go into a huge thing about oppression and everything, but I really don't care about that too much, or even the blatent commercilazation of the whole damn thing, the obligation of it.
I don't know, I hate the whole thing. I hate the whole thing, I just want to say stop! I'm not going to celebrate this useless holliday anymore. I'm done. Can you imagin how many homeless people you could feed if you donated that one meal. It definatlly is an Amercian holliday. I can't imagine a more selfish, self-involved event.

9:40 p.m. - 11-27-02
5 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13