damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh, and happy new year

Sorry about the brief period of radio silence. It took two days to drive home, the weather hit hard, and it was slow going for a streach. We came home on the 31st, and so I got to celebrate New Years with Trevor. Unfourtnatly he's still doing that poor sleeping thing, so he nearly zonked out more then a few times. My step mother seemed to enjoy meeting him, and his family. She also liked our cats, but who wouldn't.
She flew back this morning, she was real homesick. Stacy and I took her to the airport.
She's blind so we got permission to walk her to the termanal instead of leaving her at the securaty check point, but it accured to me that I most likely couldn't get through the check point. Althought it's been over 100 days sence I last cut, I'm still carring the blade in my purse, I figured instead of being held in the little room, I'd say good bye there to not risk it. Though the people at the courthouse let me through, I'm rather sure that the airport isn't that lax.
I guess that'll learn me to let go sooner, or leave my purse in the car at the airport.
I rewarded my self for these last 100 days, not with a tattoo like I had thouht before, I went a little cheaper and got my nails done, now for the first time in my life I have long pretty nails, even if they aren't real.
I figure what I can do this time for my incentive is every week I don't cut I'll set aside $10 for the get Danie a tattoo fund and by day 200 I should have $14 some odd to go toward it. I'm not sure how much it would run me, but that's a good start.

8:43 p.m. - 01-01-03
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13