damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I sure missed out

Have I mentioned what a hard time I'm having on this leg of the vacation? Don't get me wrong it's fun, but so much has changed, and yet stayed so frightenly the same. It's like a crumbling memory of my childhood, a living crumbling memeory. It scares me how much time has passed. Everyone has grown and changed, and yet I'm still who I've always thought I was.
I never knew that my Opa had such wit. I guess I never talked to him like an adult when I was a child, but still. Even now he's a tack. I always thought he just rolled his eyes at my father, and uncles, but now I know they got it from him. He said he's working on cronicaling his life through audio tapes, he's recorded to age 26, and he's got five tapes already. I can't wait to hear about his life. He's a man that's truely lived.
We went to Pacifica today. It was raining in sheets, we didn't even walk outside the car for five minits and we were soaked. It was wonderful. I want to move back there, I missed out on the beach winter moving back to my mother's when I did. The storm waves were glorious. I wanted to bottle some and bring it home with me so the withdrawls don't hit me so hard this time.
I think I'm going to renew my effort to convince Trevor to move to the coast. There are grocary stores in California after all.

9:32 p.m. - 12-28-02
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13