damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What?

Well hell that sucks big time. I had come to the end of a big old entry I was typing when the cat jumped on my keyboard and somehow closed the screen I was using. So my entry went bye bye. Now I must start over.

If I were to pick my worst day at work, today would be one of the days that come to mind. I really don't want to go in to it now. It takes too long to explain let alone write it down. But to make it short, my co-worker screwed up, and I had to suffer for it. And when I say suffer, that word isn't strong enough. Trevor came over to help me out. After we had gotten the situation under control, he made some unfortunately timed joke and I near took his head off. I felt so bad after ward. I know he was trying to make light of the situation, but it was badly timed. I was still de-escalating for my work stress. I also snapped at my co-worker. I asked her if she was really that dumb. And some other things, I regret now. I tried to apologize, but I'm not sure she's ready to forgive me. Not yet anyway.

After I left work, Trevor and I went to his family's house. He went to play basketball with his father, and two brothers. I stayed behind and hung out with his mom. Have I named his mom yet? I know I named one of his brothers Sam, but I'm not sure about his mom. Well even if I have, from now on, Trevor's mom will be... da da da da! Lynn.

We hung out for a while. Lynn just started work again. She hasn't worked in some time, she has been sick, and has been raising her family. So this is her first job in a while. She has some job stress and has some trouble with her sister. And she confided in me all that. She confided in me much more. We talked for a long time. I like that she is able to confide in me. I like that she feels comfortable talking to me.

I've always been a good listener, people always feel comfortable talking to me. It's a mixed blessing. I'm so good at listening, that I don't get to talk myself. It got me thinking, maybe when I start back at school this fall, I should make some kind of therapy my career goal. I just read that last line, and it made me laugh. That�s like the blind leading the blind even more then my job right now.

The first time I wrote this, it was much better. But then it always is.

Benny used the litter box by him self for the first time. I'm happy he's starting to get it.

10:24 p.m. - 06-03-2001
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13