damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Holiday Update

I've had a nice holiday so far. We went over to my family's house to exchange presents and all mine were well recieved. Its a nice feeling. I enjoyed all the gifts I got from them too. I've had the week of work and mostly I've wasted it. It's been nice. I haven't gotten depressed like I thought I would. Usually I work myself into a stupor when I have the day off work by myself.
I took two tests on Tuesday. I passed one of them, the other I'm still waiting on test results that will take around two weeks. Two, two, two. I failed this test once and I'm hoping I made a better showing. I think I did, but I'm still nervous because I'm not sure I did good enough.
One part of this week bummed me out. I sold my car a while ago and the buyer came and got her on Monday. So I was bummed out that I failed Nona and she was taken away. I'm going to be looking for another car after we move out to California. I'll try to get myself the car I really want. Either an early '60 Dodge Dart Convertible or Plymoth Valiant Convertible with push button automatic. I have to sooth my sorrow of Nona by reminding myself that I sold her to a mechanic who knows what he's doing and will get the job done sooner the I would have and for less money. Probably would do a better job of fixing her too. Oh yah, my new car will have a V8 too.
So my holiday is fast drawing to a close and the day I get back to work I get to take off early to go to not one but two Dr.'s appointments. Goody!

1:58 a.m. - 12-29-05
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13